Fashion

RiRi take 2

Underwhelmed is the word I used to express my opinion of Rihanna’s debut collection for River Island and whilst my reaction to her second attempt is unsurprisingly similar, there are some pieces which could look nice, nay, stylish. RiRi’s design team have again focused on following trends for round two, (Who really wears crops on a daily basis, especially for an AW collection?! ). Yet, a camouflage print story has caught my eye, in particular the camoufalge leather pencil skirt  and there are some lovely editorial campaign pictures.
It’s doubtful Rihanna was wielding letraset pens or flexing her illustrator skills creating specs for this collaboration with high street retailer River Island but maybe her good name in place of design skills is enough to make this collection a hit?  It must be as she is about to collaborate with MAC make up for a second time as well. For me there is alot to be desired but who knows, maybe third time is a charm?

RiRi for R I 2Click on the image to see the entire collection in the Vogue gallery.

Standard

One thought on “RiRi take 2

Leave a comment